what is vegan

Is wasser mit kohlensäure vegan?

Wasser mit kohlensäure is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wasser mit kohlensäure?

Wasser mit Kohlensäure, also known as carbonated water or sparkling water, is a refreshing beverage that is made by dissolving carbon dioxide gas in plain water. This process creates tiny bubbles, which give the water a crisp, effervescent texture that is perfect for quenching thirst and enhancing the flavor of cocktails and other mixed drinks. Unlike soda, sparkling water contains no added sugar, calories, or artificial flavors, making it a healthier alternative to sugary drinks. With its light, refreshing taste and natural mineral content, Wasser mit Kohlensäure is a versatile ingredient that is perfect for both hydration and culinary applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wasser mit kohlensäure?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy