what is vegan

Is weizeneiweiß vegan?

Weizeneiweiß is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is weizeneiweiß?

Weizeneiweiß, also known as wheat protein or gluten, is a highly nutritious and versatile food ingredient that is commonly used in a wide range of food products. This high-quality protein is derived from wheat and contains all of the essential amino acids required for human health. Weizeneiweiß is a popular ingredient in vegetarian and vegan diets, as it can be used to create meat substitutes that have a similar texture and taste. Additionally, this ingredient is often used in baked goods to improve texture, elasticity, and moisture retention. Weizeneiweiß is a valuable ingredient for those looking to boost their protein intake and improve the nutritional profile of their food.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like weizeneiweiß?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy