what is vegan

Is whole milk mozzarella cheese vegan?

Whole milk mozzarella cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whole milk mozzarella cheese?

Whole milk mozzarella cheese is a semi-soft, white cheese with a mild and slightly tangy flavor. It is made with whole cow's milk and has a high moisture content, resulting in a creamy texture when melted. The cheese is typically used as a topping for pizzas and other Italian dishes, as well as in salads and sandwiches. Whole milk mozzarella cheese is known for its ability to melt evenly and string beautifully, making it a popular choice for adding a deliciously cheesy touch to any dish. With its rich flavor and smooth texture, whole milk mozzarella cheese is a versatile ingredient that can elevate many different types of cuisine.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whole milk mozzarella cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy