what is vegan

Is y tartrazina vegan?

Tartrazine, also known as E102 or Yellow 5, is a synthetic lemon-yellow azo dye used as a food coloring agent. It is commonly found in many processed foods and beverages, including desserts, candy, cereals, and soft drinks. Tartrazine is often added to these products to enhance their visual appeal and provide additional color. However, it has been linked to some health concerns such as hyperactivity in children, allergic reactions, and migraines in certain individuals. As a result, some countries have placed restrictions on the use of tartrazine in food products.

Y tartrazina is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like y tartrazina?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy