what is vegan

Is zartbitterschokolade vegan?

Zartbitterschokolade is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is zartbitterschokolade?

Zartbitterschokolade, also known as dark chocolate, is a rich and decadent treat made from high-quality cocoa beans. With a cocoa content of at least 70%, it boasts a strong, bittersweet flavor that is perfect for those who crave a more intense chocolate experience. This indulgent ingredient is often used in baking, cooking, and candy-making, adding depth and complexity to recipes. Its deep, dark color and silky texture make it a feast for the eyes and a delight for the taste buds. Not only is zartbitterschokolade delicious, but it also contains beneficial antioxidants and has been linked to numerous health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zartbitterschokolade?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy