what is vegan

Is zumo de limôn vegan?

Zumo de limón, also known as lemon juice, is a tart and acidic liquid extracted from fresh lemons. This versatile ingredient is used in a variety of culinary applications, from adding a zesty flavor to dressings and marinades to brightening up cocktails and beverages. Rich in vitamin C and antioxidants, lemon juice is also a popular natural remedy for various health ailments, including sore throat, digestion issues, and skin problems. Whether you're looking to add a tangy twist to your dishes or boost your health, zumo de limón is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

Zumo de limôn is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zumo de limôn?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy