what is vegan

Are acto rūgštis vegan?

Acto rūgštis is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acto rūgštis?

Acto rūgštis, also known as acetic acid, is a clear, colorless liquid that has a distinctive sour taste and pungent odor. It is a weak acid that occurs naturally in many foods, including vinegar, pickles, and sourdough bread. Acto rūgštis is widely used in the food industry as a preservative, flavoring agent, and pH adjuster. It also plays a vital role in the fermentation process, which is essential for the production of many types of food and beverages, such as wine, beer, and cheese. Despite its sour taste and odor, acto rūgštis is safe for consumption in small quantities and has many benefits for human health, including aiding digestion and regulating blood sugar levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acto rūgštis?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy