what is vegan

Are ajos tiernos vegan?

Ajos tiernos is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ajos tiernos?

"Ajos tiernos" is a flavorful and versatile ingredient commonly used in Spanish and Mediterranean cuisine. Also known as "spring garlic" or "green garlic," it refers to the young, tender stalks of garlic plants that are harvested before the bulbs fully develop. The slender and juicy stalks have a milder taste than mature garlic, with subtle notes of onion and a delicate sweetness. Ajos tiernos can be used in a variety of dishes, from soups and stews to stir-fries and salads, and can be chopped, sliced, or sautéed to add a fresh and aromatic touch to your cooking. This seasonal ingredient is a great source of antioxidants and other beneficial nutrients, making it a healthy and delicious addition to your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ajos tiernos?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy