what is vegan

Are alaskan pollock fillets vegan?

Alaskan pollock fillets is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is alaskan pollock fillets?

Alaskan Pollock fillets are a versatile, low-fat seafood ingredient that can be baked, broiled, fried, or grilled to perfection. These wild-caught fish have a mild, delicate flavor and tender, flaky texture, making them an ideal choice for a variety of recipes such as fish tacos, fish and chips, or creamy fish chowder. Alaskan Pollock fillets are an excellent source of high-quality protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and essential vitamins and minerals like vitamin D, calcium, and iron. Plus, they're sustainably caught, making them a smart choice for environmentally responsible consumers who care about the health of our oceans.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like alaskan pollock fillets?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy