what is vegan

Are amidon transformé de maîs vegan?

Amidon transformé de maîs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon transformé de maîs?

Amidon transformé de maïs is a French term for modified cornstarch, a common food ingredient that is derived from corn. This versatile ingredient is made by treating cornstarch with chemicals or enzymes to change its physical and chemical properties. The modification process enhances its thickening, stabilizing, and binding abilities, making it a popular choice in many processed foods, such as sauces, soups, dressings, and baked goods. Amidon transformé de maïs is also used as a substitute for other thickeners, like flour or tapioca starch, because it is gluten-free and can withstand high temperatures without breaking down.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon transformé de maîs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy