what is vegan

Are amidons de maïs modifiés vegan?

Amidons de maïs modifiés is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidons de maïs modifiés?

Amidons de maïs modifiés is a French term that refers to modified corn starch, a common food ingredient that is derived from corn kernels. This versatile ingredient is widely used in the food industry as a thickening agent, stabilizer, and emulsifier. Modified corn starch is created by treating corn starch with various chemicals or enzymes, which alters its properties and functionality. This allows it to withstand higher temperatures and acidity levels, making it ideal for use in a variety of food products such as sauces, soups, baked goods, and desserts. Modified corn starch is a popular ingredient because it is easy to use, has a neutral flavor, and is affordable.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidons de maïs modifiés?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy