what is vegan

Are amidons modifies vegan?

Amidons modifies is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidons modifies?

Amidons modifies, or modified starches, are starches that have been chemically or physically altered to improve their functional properties for use in food products. They can be derived from a variety of sources, such as corn, wheat, tapioca, or potato, and are commonly used as thickeners, stabilizers, emulsifiers, or texture enhancers in a wide range of food applications, including soups, sauces, dressings, baked goods, dairy products, and beverages. Modified starches can provide specific functional benefits, such as improved freeze-thaw stability, increased viscosity, reduced syneresis, or enhanced mouthfeel, depending on the desired application. They can also offer cost savings, process efficiencies, or label-friendly solutions for food manufacturers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidons modifies?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy