what is vegan

Are armagnacs vegan?

Armagnacs is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is armagnacs?

Armagnac is a luxurious French brandy that is produced exclusively in the Armagnac region of southwestern France. It is crafted from a blend of white wine grapes that are distilled in copper stills and then aged in oak barrels for a minimum of two years. The resulting spirit has a complex flavor profile that features notes of caramel, vanilla, and dried fruit, along with a rich, velvety texture. Armagnac is a popular ingredient in gourmet cuisine, where it is often used to add depth and sophistication to dishes like foie gras, chocolate desserts, and roasted meats.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like armagnacs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy