what is vegan

Are artichoke hearts vegan?

Artichoke hearts is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artichoke hearts?

Artichoke hearts are a delicacy that is both delicious and versatile. These edible portions of the artichoke plant are the fleshy and tender inner leaves that surround the inedible choke. With a nutty and slightly sweet flavor, artichoke hearts are often used as a gourmet ingredient in a variety of dishes such as pizzas, salads, pastas, and dips. They are also a great source of dietary fiber, vitamin C, and antioxidants. Artichoke hearts can be found canned, jarred, or frozen, making them easily accessible and convenient for cooking. Incorporate artichoke hearts into your next meal to add a flavorful and healthy touch.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artichoke hearts?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy