what is vegan

Are bamboo fibers vegan?

Bamboo fibers is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bamboo fibers?

Bamboo fibers are a natural, sustainable and eco-friendly ingredient that is increasingly being used in food products. Derived from the fast-growing bamboo plant, these fibers are strong, lightweight and highly absorbent, making them an ideal ingredient for creating healthy and nutritious food products. Bamboo fibers are also naturally antibacterial and antimicrobial, making them an excellent choice for food packaging materials. In addition to their functional benefits, bamboo fibers are also highly versatile and can be used in a variety of food products, including baked goods, snacks, and beverages, to enhance texture and nutritional value.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bamboo fibers?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy