what is vegan

Are chipotle chile peppers vegan?

Chipotle chile peppers is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chipotle chile peppers?

Chipotle chile peppers are a smoky and spicy ingredient that add depth and flavor to any dish. These peppers are made by smoking jalapeño peppers until they are dry and wrinkled, resulting in a distinct smoky flavor with a medium to hot level of spiciness. They are a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from salsas and marinades to stews and soups. Chipotle chile peppers are a staple in Mexican and Tex-Mex cuisine and are becoming increasingly popular in other types of cuisine as well. Adding a touch of chipotle chile pepper to your dishes is a surefire way to add some heat and flavor to your cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chipotle chile peppers?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy