what is vegan

Are concentre de fruits vegan?

Concentre de fruits is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is concentre de fruits?

Concentre de fruits, or fruit concentrate, is a versatile ingredient commonly used in food and beverage manufacturing. It is made by removing water from the fruit through a heating and evaporation process, resulting in a condensed, flavor-packed substance. Concentre de fruits is commonly used as a natural sweetener, colorant, and flavoring agent in a wide variety of products such as jams, jellies, sauces, juices, and smoothies. It is a popular alternative to artificial flavors and sweeteners due to its natural origin and high concentration of nutrients. With its intense fruity flavor, concentre de fruits can add a delicious touch to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like concentre de fruits?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy