what is vegan

Are de fraises vegan?

De fraises is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de fraises?

De fraises is a French term that translates to "of strawberries" in English. This ingredient refers to any food item that is made or flavored with strawberries, including jams, cakes, and beverages. De fraises has a distinctive sweet and slightly tart flavor that makes it a popular ingredient in many desserts and sweets. Strawberries are also rich in vitamins, antioxidants, and other nutrients, making de fraises a healthy addition to any dish. This versatile ingredient can be used in many different ways, from topping pancakes and waffles to adding flavor to ice cream and smoothies. De fraises is a delicious and nutritious ingredient that adds a touch of sweetness to any meal or snack.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de fraises?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy