what is vegan

Is fraises des bois vegan?

Fraises des bois is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fraises des bois?

Fraises des bois, also known as woodland strawberries or wild strawberries, are a petite and delicate fruit with a bright red color and sweet aroma. They are highly prized for their intense flavor, which is both tart and sweet, and their tender texture. Unlike their larger, cultivated counterparts, these small strawberries have a softer, juicier flesh and a more complex flavor profile that is enhanced by their natural ripening process. Their unique taste and aroma make them a popular ingredient in desserts, jams, and sauces, and they are often used to add a burst of fresh, fruity flavor to salads and cocktails.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fraises des bois?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy