what is vegan

Are de pignons vegan?

De pignons is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de pignons?

De pignons, also known as pine nuts, are small, oval-shaped seeds that come from pine trees. These nuts have a delicate, buttery flavor with a slightly sweet and nutty aroma. They are a popular ingredient in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisines, often used in dishes like pesto, salads, and pilafs. De pignons are a good source of protein, fiber, and essential nutrients like magnesium and zinc. They also have a high concentration of healthy monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats, which can help lower cholesterol and reduce the risk of heart disease. Whether toasted and sprinkled over a salad or added to a pasta dish, de pignons add a delicious crunch and depth of flavor to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de pignons?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy