what is vegan

Are extrait de houblons vegan?

Extrait de houblons is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait de houblons?

Extrait de houblons, also known as hop extract, is a natural ingredient commonly used in the brewing industry to enhance the flavor, aroma, and bitterness of beer. Made by extracting the bitter resins and aromatic oils from the hop cones, this concentrated liquid is a powerful tool for brewers looking to achieve consistency in their brews. In addition to its use in beer production, hop extract is also used in the food and beverage industry as a natural flavoring agent and a source of antioxidants. Its complex profile of bitter, floral, and fruity notes makes it a versatile ingredient that can be used in a wide range of applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait de houblons?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy