what is vegan

Are farina d'arròs vegan?

Farina d'arròs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farina d'arròs?

Farina d'arròs is a versatile food ingredient that has been a staple in many Southeast Asian cuisines for centuries. Also known as rice flour, it is made by finely milling rice grains into a smooth powder. Farina d'arròs is gluten-free and has a fine texture that makes it perfect for use in baking, thickening sauces or soups, and making noodles or dumplings. With its mild flavor and ability to absorb liquid quickly, farina d'arròs provides excellent results when used in recipes that require a light, fluffy texture. It is a great alternative to wheat flour for those with gluten sensitivities, and can be found in many health food stores and international markets.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina d'arròs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy