what is vegan

Are farine de poix chiches vegan?

Farine de poix chiches is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de poix chiches?

Farine de pois chiches is a type of flour made from ground chickpeas. This gluten-free flour is a great alternative to wheat flour for those who have gluten intolerance or prefer a more plant-based diet. It is commonly used in Middle Eastern, Indian, and Mediterranean cuisines to make dishes such as falafel, hummus, and socca. It has a slightly nutty flavor and is rich in protein and fiber, making it a nutritious choice for baking and cooking. In addition, it has a lower glycemic index compared to wheat flour, making it a good option for people with diabetes or those looking to manage their blood sugar levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de poix chiches?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy