what is vegan

Are feuilles de lauriers vegan?

Feuilles de lauriers is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feuilles de lauriers?

Feuilles de lauriers, also known as bay leaves, are a versatile and aromatic ingredient commonly used in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine. These dried leaves have a distinct bitter taste and a fragrant aroma that can enhance the flavor of various dishes such as stews, soups, roasts, and sauces. Bay leaves are rich in essential oils, tannins, and antioxidants, which give them not only a unique flavor but also medicinal properties that can improve digestion, reduce inflammation, and boost immunity. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, feuilles de lauriers are a must-have spice in your pantry to add depth and complexity to your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feuilles de lauriers?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy