what is vegan

Is farine de blé du vegan?

Farine de blé du is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de blé du?

Farine de blé du is a high-quality wheat flour, commonly used in French cuisine. This type of flour is made from carefully selected wheat grains, which are milled to produce a fine, cream-colored powder with a soft texture. Farine de blé du is ideal for making bread and pastry dough, as it has a high protein content that promotes gluten formation, resulting in a chewy, elastic texture. It is also rich in carbohydrates and essential vitamins and minerals, making it a nutritious addition to any recipe. Whether you're an experienced baker or a novice cook, farine de blé du is a versatile and reliable ingredient that will enhance the flavor and texture of your dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de blé du?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy