what is vegan

Are fibra de guisantes vegan?

Fibra de guisantes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibra de guisantes?

Fibra de guisantes, also known as pea fiber, is a natural, plant-based ingredient derived from the outer husk of peas. It is a rich source of dietary fiber with a neutral taste and low calorie count, making it an ideal addition to a variety of food products. Fibra de guisantes can be used as a thickener or stabilizer in soups, sauces, and dressings, and can also act as a fat replacer in baked goods. Additionally, its high water-binding capacity makes it useful in meat products as a binder or filler. With its numerous health benefits, fibra de guisantes is an excellent choice for those looking to boost their daily fiber intake while maintaining a healthy diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibra de guisantes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy