what is vegan

Are fibre d'avoines vegan?

Fibre d'avoines is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibre d'avoines?

Fibre d'avoines, also known as oat fiber, is a natural food ingredient that is derived from the hulls of oat grains. It is an excellent source of dietary fiber, containing both soluble and insoluble fibers, which help to promote healthy digestion and can contribute to a feeling of fullness. Fibre d'avoines is often used as a low-carbohydrate, low-calorie ingredient in food products, such as bread, muffins, and snacks, as it can add bulk and texture without significantly affecting the taste or nutritional content. Additionally, fibre d'avoines may also help to regulate blood sugar levels and reduce cholesterol levels, making it a beneficial ingredient for individuals with diabetes or heart disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibre d'avoines?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy