what is vegan

Are fruits secs à coques vegan?

Fruits secs à coques is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fruits secs à coques?

Fruits secs à coques is a delicious and healthy ingredient that adds a burst of flavor and texture to many recipes. This French term refers to a variety of dried fruits that are enclosed in a hard shell or nut, including almonds, walnuts, hazelnuts, and more. These nuts are rich in essential nutrients like protein, healthy fats, fiber, and vitamins, making them a great addition to any diet. They can be used in sweet or savory dishes, and are often enjoyed as a snack on their own. With their crunchy texture and distinct nutty flavor, fruits secs à coques are a versatile ingredient that can be used in a wide range of culinary applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fruits secs à coques?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy