what is vegan

Is lécithines soia vegan?

Lécithines soia is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lécithines soia?

Lécithines soia, also known as soy lecithin, is a versatile food ingredient derived from soybeans. It is a natural emulsifier, which means it helps to bind together two substances that would otherwise separate, such as oil and water. Lécithines soia is widely used in the food industry as a stabilizer, thickener, and texture enhancer in a variety of products including chocolate, baked goods, and sauces. It is also used in non-food applications such as cosmetics and pharmaceuticals. Lécithines soia is a safe and effective ingredient that is easy to use and adds a creamy texture and rich flavor to many different types of foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lécithines soia?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy