what is vegan

Are gluten de blés vegan?

Gluten de blés is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gluten de blés?

Gluten de blés, also known as wheat gluten, is a protein-rich ingredient derived from wheat flour. It is a common additive used in a variety of foods, including baked goods, pasta, and meat substitutes. Gluten de blés is highly elastic and gives dough its ability to rise and hold its shape. It also contributes to the texture and chewiness of many foods. For individuals with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, gluten de blés should be avoided as it can cause adverse health effects. However, for those who can tolerate it, gluten de blés is a versatile and functional ingredient that can enhance the quality and texture of many different dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gluten de blés?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy