what is vegan

Are graisses végétales de palmistes vegan?

Graisses végétales de palmistes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisses végétales de palmistes?

"Graisses végétales de palmistes" is a French term that translates to "vegetable fat from palm kernels." This ingredient is derived from the kernel of the palm fruit and is commonly used in food products as a substitute for animal fat. It has a high melting point, making it ideal for use in products that require stability at high temperatures, such as baked goods and confectionery items. However, the use of palm kernel oil has been controversial due to its impact on the environment and concerns about sustainability. As such, it is important to consider the source of the oil when using this ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisses végétales de palmistes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy