what is vegan

Are huevos de gallinas camperas vegan?

Huevos de gallinas camperas is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huevos de gallinas camperas?

Huevos de gallinas camperas, or free-range chicken eggs, are a delicious and nutrient-dense food ingredient that is highly prized for its rich flavor and superior quality. These eggs come from hens that are allowed to roam freely in natural grassy fields and feed on a diet of insects, seeds, and plants, resulting in eggs that are higher in omega-3 fatty acids, vitamin D, and other essential nutrients than those produced by hens that are confined to cages. Huevos de gallinas camperas make an excellent addition to any dish, adding depth and complexity to soups, salads, and main courses alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huevos de gallinas camperas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy