what is vegan

Are jaune d'œufs pasteurisés vegan?

Jaune d'œufs pasteurisés is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jaune d'œufs pasteurisés?

"Jaune d'œufs pasteurisés" is a French term that refers to pasteurized egg yolks. These rich, golden-yellow yolks are carefully isolated and treated with heat to eliminate any harmful bacteria or pathogens while preserving their natural flavor and nutritional benefits. Pasteurized egg yolks offer an excellent source of protein, vitamins, and minerals, making them a popular ingredient in various dishes, such as sauces, mayonnaise, custards, and ice cream. They add a velvety texture and enhance the taste of these foods, while also ensuring food safety and reducing the risk of foodborne illnesses associated with raw eggs.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jaune d'œufs pasteurisés?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy