what is vegan

Are jus de mandarines vegan?

Jus de mandarines is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jus de mandarines?

Jus de mandarines, or mandarin juice, is a delightful and refreshing ingredient commonly used in many culinary applications. It is a sweet and tangy citrus juice made from the juice of mandarin oranges, a type of small, sweet and easy-to-peel citrus fruit. Mandarin juice has a bright orange color and a rich flavor profile that is both sweet and slightly tart. It is a popular ingredient for cocktails, desserts, and sauces, and is also commonly used as a natural sweetener in marinades and dressings. Packed with vitamin C, antioxidants and fiber, mandarin juice not only adds a burst of flavor to dishes, but also offers a host of health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de mandarines?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy