what is vegan

Is oignons grelot vegan?

Oignons grelot is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oignons grelot?

Oignons grelot, also known as pearl onions, are a small and sweet variety of onion. They are typically the size of a marble and have a delicate, slightly sweet flavor that makes them perfect for use in a wide variety of dishes. Oignons grelot are often used in French cuisine, where they are added to stews, braises, and sauces to add depth and complexity of flavor. They are also a popular ingredient in pickling and canning recipes, and can be served whole or chopped. With their mild flavor and petite size, oignons grelot are a versatile and tasty addition to any recipe that calls for onions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oignons grelot?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy