what is vegan

Are lemon flavors vegan?

Lemon flavors is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lemon flavors?

Lemon flavors are a versatile ingredient that can add a burst of bright and zesty taste to a wide range of dishes. Derived from the essential oils found in the peel of lemons, these flavors can be used in everything from desserts and baked goods to savory dishes like marinades and dressings. With their tangy and refreshing notes, lemon flavors can also help to balance out richer flavors in dishes and bring a sense of lightness and freshness to the overall flavor profile. Whether used as a primary ingredient or a subtle accent, lemon flavors are a must-have in any cook's arsenal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lemon flavors?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy