what is vegan

Are maltodextrine de maîs vegan?

Maltodextrine de maîs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltodextrine de maîs?

Maltodextrin de maïs, also known as corn maltodextrin, is a common food ingredient derived from cornstarch. It is a white, odorless powder that is easily digestible and has a mild, slightly sweet taste. Maltodextrin is commonly used as a thickener or filler in a variety of processed foods, including baked goods, candy, and sports drinks. It is also used in infant formula as a source of carbohydrates. Maltodextrin is a carbohydrate that is quickly broken down by the body, making it a popular ingredient in energy drinks and supplements for athletes. It is a versatile ingredient that can improve the texture and consistency of many different types of foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltodextrine de maîs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy