what is vegan

Are oignons de printemps vegan?

Oignons de printemps is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oignons de printemps?

Oignons de printemps, also known as spring onions or scallions, are a flavorful and versatile ingredient commonly used in many cuisines around the world. These young onions are harvested before they fully mature, resulting in a milder and sweeter taste than regular onions. With their slender green stalks and small white bulbs, oignons de printemps add a subtle onion flavor and crisp texture to dishes such as soups, stir-fries, salads, and garnishes. They are also a good source of vitamin C and fiber. Oignons de printemps can be found year-round in most supermarkets and are a great addition to any home cook's pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oignons de printemps?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy