what is vegan

Are protéines de lactiques vegan?

Protéines de lactiques is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is protéines de lactiques?

Protéines de lactiques, also known as lactic protein, is a dairy-based ingredient commonly used in food and beverage products. This protein source is derived from the fermentation of lactose by lactic acid bacteria, resulting in a high-quality protein with a complete amino acid profile. It has many functional properties such as emulsification, thickening, and water-binding capabilities. Protéines de lactiques is often used as an alternative to other protein sources due to its excellent nutritional value and versatility. Additionally, it is considered a sustainable option as it is produced using by-products from the dairy industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like protéines de lactiques?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy