what is vegan

Is lait condense sucré vegan?

Lait condense sucré is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lait condense sucré?

Lait condense sucre, or sweetened condensed milk, is a thick and creamy dairy product made by removing most of the water from milk and adding sugar. It has a rich, caramelized flavor and is commonly used in desserts and baked goods such as pies, fudge, and flan. Its versatility also allows it to be used as a coffee creamer or a substitute for regular milk in recipes. Lait condense sucre adds an indulgent sweetness to any dish and is a staple ingredient in many kitchens around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lait condense sucré?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy