what is vegan

Are purée de tomates reconstituées vegan?

Purée de tomates reconstituées is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is purée de tomates reconstituées?

"Purée de tomates reconstituées" is a delicious and versatile food ingredient made by processing fresh tomatoes into a smooth and concentrated paste. The tomatoes are carefully selected and processed using a gentle and natural method that preserves their natural flavor and nutritional value. The resulting purée is thick, rich, and full of umami flavor, making it a perfect addition to a wide range of dishes, including soups, stews, sauces, and marinades. Its deep red color adds a vibrant touch to any recipe, and its smooth texture makes it easy to blend in and enhance the flavors of other ingredients.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like purée de tomates reconstituées?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy