what is vegan

Are rooibos vegan?

Rooibos is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rooibos?

Rooibos is a unique and flavorful ingredient that is popular for its distinct aroma and earthy taste. Also known as "red bush tea," rooibos is a South African plant that is brewed to make a caffeine-free tea. Rooibos is packed with antioxidants, making it a healthy alternative to traditional tea. Its versatility makes it a great addition to a variety of dishes, from sweet desserts to savory stews. Rooibos is a must-try ingredient for anyone looking to expand their culinary horizons and add a touch of exotic flavor to their dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rooibos?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy