what is vegan

Are sesamsamen vegan?

Sesamsamen is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sesamsamen?

Sesamsamen, also known as sesame seeds, are small, oval-shaped seeds with a slightly nutty flavor and delicate, crunchy texture. They are a common ingredient in many cuisines around the world and are particularly popular in Middle Eastern and Asian dishes. Sesame seeds are packed with nutrients, including protein, fiber, healthy fats, and minerals like calcium, magnesium, and iron. They are a versatile ingredient that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, from sprinkling on top of bread or salads to using in desserts or as a coating for meat or fish. With their distinct taste and health benefits, sesamsamen are a valuable addition to any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sesamsamen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy