what is vegan

Is wholegrain rye flour vegan?

Wholegrain rye flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wholegrain rye flour?

Wholegrain rye flour is a nutritious and versatile ingredient that is ideal for baking and cooking. Made from whole rye grains that have been milled into a fine powder, this flour retains all the natural goodness of the grain, including the bran and germ. As a result, it is a great source of fiber, vitamins, and minerals, including manganese, magnesium, and zinc. Wholegrain rye flour has a distinctive nutty flavor that adds depth and complexity to baked goods, making it a popular choice for bread, crackers, and other savory treats. Its low gluten content makes it a healthy alternative to wheat flour for those with gluten sensitivities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wholegrain rye flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy