what is vegan

Are sirop de glucose dè maïs vegan?

Sirop de glucose dè maïs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirop de glucose dè maïs?

Sirop de glucose dè maïs, or corn syrup in English, is a sweet and viscous liquid made from cornstarch. This versatile ingredient is commonly used as a sweetener in a wide range of food products, including candy, baked goods, and beverages. It also helps to prevent crystallization and improve texture in many recipes. Corn syrup is a highly refined product, and unlike high-fructose corn syrup, it contains only glucose molecules. It is a popular choice among food manufacturers due to its high sweetness and low cost, and it is often used as a substitute for other sweeteners such as sugar or honey.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirop de glucose dè maïs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy