what is vegan

Are sumo de ananas vegan?

Sumo de ananas is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sumo de ananas?

Sumo de ananas, also known as pineapple juice, is a tropical and refreshing ingredient that adds a touch of sweetness to any dish. This vibrant yellow liquid is made from ripe pineapples that are peeled, cored, and juiced to extract their delicious nectar. With its tangy and slightly tart flavor, sumo de ananas is perfect for making cocktails, smoothies, marinades, and dressings. It’s also packed with nutrients such as vitamin C, manganese, and bromelain, which have been linked to various health benefits. Whether enjoyed on its own or mixed into a recipe, sumo de ananas is a versatile and tasty ingredient that brings the taste of the tropics to your plate.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sumo de ananas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy