what is vegan

Are wines vegan?

Wines is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wines?

Wines are alcoholic beverages made by fermenting crushed grapes or other fruits such as apples, berries, and pears. They are available in various colors and flavors, ranging from light and fruity to full-bodied and robust. Wines have been a staple of human civilization for thousands of years and are celebrated for their ability to enhance the flavor of food, aid in digestion, and promote relaxation. Some popular types of wine include red, white, rosé, sparkling, and dessert wines. Wines are often paired with specific foods to create a delightful gastronomic experience. They can also be enjoyed on their own as a refreshing and satisfying beverage.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wines?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy