what is vegan

Is a base de jus de fruit concentré vegan?

A base de jus de fruit concentré is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is a base de jus de fruit concentré?

"A base de jus de fruit concentré" is a French term that translates to "made from concentrated fruit juice." This ingredient is typically used in food production as a natural sweetener, flavor enhancer, and colorant. It is made by removing water from fruit juice, resulting in a concentrated form that can be easily stored and transported. This ingredient is often used in the production of fruit-flavored drinks, snacks, and desserts. Concentrated fruit juice is a healthier alternative to artificial sweeteners and is packed with vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, making it an excellent addition to any balanced diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like a base de jus de fruit concentré?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy