what is vegan

Is à la viande de boeuf vegan?

À la viande de boeuf is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is à la viande de boeuf?

À la viande de boeuf is a French term that refers to a dish that features beef as its main ingredient. The meat is typically cooked in a way that brings out its natural flavors and tenderness, such as grilling or braising. This versatile ingredient can be used in a variety of dishes, from hearty stews to savory stir-fries. With its rich, savory taste and high protein content, à la viande de boeuf is a popular choice for meat lovers looking to add some depth and complexity to their meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like à la viande de boeuf?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy