what is vegan

Is aardappelzetmeel vegan?

Aardappelzetmeel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aardappelzetmeel?

Aardappelzetmeel, also known as potato starch, is a fine white powder derived from the root vegetable, potato. It is a gluten-free and versatile ingredient that is widely used in various food products, including baked goods, soups, sauces, and noodles. With its high binding and thickening properties, aardappelzetmeel is an excellent substitute for wheat flour in gluten-free recipes. Additionally, it is a popular ingredient in the production of biodegradable packaging materials, as it is a renewable and eco-friendly resource. Overall, aardappelzetmeel is a valuable ingredient that adds texture, structure, and functionality to a variety of food and non-food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aardappelzetmeel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy